10th Annual Teeny Award Nominees & Winners (2011-12)

Since 2002, the East End Arts Teeny Awards has celebrated excellence in theater in East End Long Island area high schools.

2012 TEENY AWARDS Winners and Nominees

(Winners listed in BOLD)


Lead Actor in a Drama
Nick Motlenski, McGann-Mercy, The Glass Menagerie
Cristian Candemir, East Hampton, It’s a Wonderful Life

Lead Actress in a Drama
Kathryn Ryan, East Hampton, It’s a Wonderful Life
Nicole Chiuchiolo, McGann-Mercy, The Glass Menagerie

Supporting Actor in a Drama
Yori Johnson, East Hampton, It’s a Wonderful Life
Joshua LeClerc, East Hampton, It’s a Wonderful Life
Jamie Tuthill, McGann-Mercy, The Glass Menagerie
Aidin Doyle, Ross, One Acts

Supporting Actress in a Drama
Allison Charde, East Hampton, It’s a Wonderful Life
Danielle Allen, McGann-Mercy, The Glass Menagerie
Dominica Purcell, Ross, One Acts
Eva Zhang, Ross, One Acts


Lead Actor in a Comedy
Nick Motlenski, McGann-Mercy, Arsenic and Old Lace
Patrick McKenna, Pierson, Pygmalion
James Mancuso, Shoreham-Wading River, Brighton Beach Memoirs
Tye Granger, Westhampton Beach, Fools

Lead Actress in a Comedy
Nicole Chiuchiolo, McGann-Mercy, Arsenic and Old Lace
Elizabeth Field, McGann-Mercy, Arsenic and Old Lace
Laura Rinaldi, Pierson, Pygmalion
Molly Benincasa, Shoreham-Wading River, Brighton Beach Memoirs
Kim Lato, Westhampton Beach, Fools

Supporting Actor in a Comedy
Beau Riva, Pierson, Pygmalion
Thomas Batuello, Mattituck, One Acts
Oliver Orr, Mattituck, One Acts
Jared Angona, McGann-Mercy, Arsenic and Old Lace
Bryan Antonoff, Shoreham-Wading River, Brighton Beach Memoirs

Supporting Actress in a Comedy
Kristin Suarez, Shoreham-Wading River, Brighton Beach Memoirs
Jenn Lengyel, Mattituck, One Acts
Emily Hinz, Pierson, Pygmalion
Madeleine Kiss, Ross, One Acts
Nora Davenport, Westhampton Beach, Fools


Lead Actor in a Musical
Sam Kortchmar, Southold, Curtains
Dylan Barone, Center Moriches, All Shook Up
Nick Motlenski, McGann-Mercy, Jekyll & Hyde
Stephen Peppaceno, Riverhead, Working
Matthew Dunning, Shelter Island, Oklahoma

Lead Actress in a Musical (TIE)
Emily Hinz, Pierson, Anything Goes
Veronica Reitz, Mattituck, Leader of the Pack

Allison Charde, East Hampton, Anything Goes
Shelby Nielsen, Eastport-South Manor, West Side Story
Haylie Kinsler, Shoreham-Wading River, Beauty and the Beast

Supporting Actor in a Musical
Francesco Logozzo, Westhampton Beach, A Chorus Line
James Argyropoulus, Center Moriches, All Shook Up
Cristian Candemir, East Hampton, Anything Goes
Zach DePetris, Pierson, Anything Goes
Drew Garrison, Shelter Island, Oklahoma

Supporting Actress in a Musical
Catherine Fioriello, East Hampton, Anything Goes
Natalie Vero, Eastport-South Manor, West Side Story
Jacqueline Minogue, Southampton, West Side Story
Sydney Campbell, Southold, Curtains
Colette Girardin, Westhampton Beach, A Chorus Line


This category was created to recognize a student who “shines brightly” in a role that is not eligible for adjudication in the leading or supporting categories.
Jonathan Troiano, Riverhead, Action in West Side Story
Ryan Schaefer, Center Moriches, Dancer, All Shook Up
Jeff Creed, Eastport-South Manor, Anybodys in West Side Story
Megan McGuinness, Eastport-South Manor, Dancer in West Side Story
Rebecca Dwoskin, Pierson, Steward in Anything Goes
Amanda Gallo, Riverhead, Anybodys in West Side Story


This award is chosen by the judges in a vote. It is for a particular scene, musical number, dance number, ensemble effort, or group that the judges feel stands out enough to warrant the special merit. This year, the recipients are the cast and crew of Mattituck High School’s “Check, Please”.


Marisa Fedele, Gayle Gammon, Winter Wilcenski, Southold, Curtains
Ryan Schaefer, Center Moriches, All Shook Up
Megan McGuinness and Jennifer Navarette, Eastport-South Manor, West Side Story
Gina Arfi, Westhampton Beach, Fools


Westhampton Beach, A Chorus Line
Riverhead, Working
Southold, Curtains


Center Moriches, Scott McVetty, Jessica Oswalt and Carolyn Turkington, All Shook Up
East Hampton, Nicole Miksinski and Ouutong Phooprasert, It’s a Wonderful Life and Anything Goes
Eastport-South Manor, Paige Moeller and Jessica Sauerwald, West Side Story
Greenport, Sean Walden, archy & mehitabel
Hampton Bays, Amy Stangasser and Babette Paul, Bye Bye Birdie
Mattituck, Kaylee Bergen and Kimberly Olsen, Leader of the Pack
Mattituck, Maria Peroni and Julia Gaines, One Acts: The Rehearsal and Check, Please!
McGann-Mercy, Stephanie Strippoli, Arsenic and Old LaceThe Glass Menagerie and Jekyll & Hyde
Pierson, Emma Brannen and Shelly Mathers, Anything Goes
Pierson, Emily Verneuille, Pygmalion
Riverhead, Abigail Beodeker, Working and West Side Story
Ross, Victoria Batista, One Acts
Shoreham-Wading River, Mariah Brengel, Beauty and the Beast and Brighton Beach Memoirs
Southampton, Skylar Borucke, West Side Story
Southold, Jaclyn Conway, Curtains
Westhampton Beach, Jenna Arcuri, Fools
Westhampton Beach, Emily Brosnan, A Chorus Line


Beau Riva, Pierson, Anything Goes


Emily Gandolfo, Westhampton Beach, Fools
Edgar Pocasangre, Greenport, archy & mehitabel
Liam Mackey, Pierson, Pygmalion
Emma Sisson, Southold, Curtains
Erin Perrier, Westhampton Beach, A Chorus Line


This award recognizes the efforts of a school to support theatre arts by going above and beyond the regular high school play. This year, McGann-Mercy High School is being recognized for its addition of a third production during the school year devoted to serious drama by such playwrights as Tennessee Williams, Thornton Wilder, Edward Albee and Eugene O’Neill.

The 10th Annual Teeny Awards is made possible by the support of our sponsors.

We extend our thanks to our Lead Sponsors, Suffolk County National Bank and Riverhead Toyota, as well as Astoria Federal Savings, Joseph & Mary Ann Martorano, and Bridgehampton National Bank, and Media Sponsors WPPB 88.3FM and MyLITV.com.